Stewardship: Sit, Fish, or Fly Away?


Stewardship:Sit, Fish, or Fly Away

The ability to make good decisions is a mark of intelligence and problem solving ability.  Having too many options in the midst of opportunities can result in sitting on a stump, beating your wings and getting nothing accomplished.  After all, when I look around, there is no one around to compare myself with, no one to compete with, so what should I do? I could just sit here and look like I am doing something or will I be forced to make a decision? Sooner or later, I will have to decide; will I starve to death from doing nothing and fly away, so I can fish another day or will I use the opportunity I have today? How can I be a good steward while sitting on a river that is full of fish; doing nothing and thinking about flying away?

Leave a Reply

